Follow OPEN MAR VISTA

Trailer for Shilpa's Book - HAUNTING BOMBAY

A 90-second glimpse into Mar Vista writer Shilpa Agarwal's new book HAUNTING BOMBAY, a supernatural epic set in 1960's India. The trailer is directed by local actor/director Shishir Kurup.

Reviews of the book and more at hauntingbombay.com:

"stunning debut novel"

"A book of wide sweeping imagery and unforgettable characters, a glittering tapestry of vibrant contradictions, characters, and mysteries."

"Will definitely appeal to fans of Monica Ali and Jhumpa Lahiri..."

Views: 100

Location: Mumbai, India

Comment by eric baumgartner on March 20, 2009 at 11:52am
congratulations y'all this looks to be epic...can't wait for the launch party. putting mar vista on the map! woop woop!

Comment

You need to be a member of OPEN MAR VISTA to add comments!

Join OPEN MAR VISTA

Subscribe to Mar Vista's
daily email newsletter.

Register to become a contributor

© 2019   Created by Open Neighborhoods.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service